Useful Links

Useful Links

Our Community MAT

Our Community Multi Academy Trust is a group of town, city and village schools that have joined together to provide the very best education for the children in our care and where we believe that education is very much a matter of the individual.

Visit Site

Our Community Multi Academy Trust

Our Vision

We believe that every part of the body is valuable and integral to the whole (1 Corinthians 12: 14-16). Therefore we will create a community of schools that, whilst being diverse and unique in their own context, will ensure every child receives the highest quality educational experiences and pastoral support.

At the heart of our Trust’s vision is a belief in educational excellence, the belief that Our Community Multi Academy Trust is called to serve pupils, staff, families and the local community by providing places where children develop and thrive academically, socially, culturally and spiritually in the safest possible environments.

The Trust is formed of the following schools:

  • Borden CE Primary School, School Lane, Borden, Sittingbourne ME9 8JS
  • Bredgar CE Primary School, Bexon Lane, Bredgar, Sittingbourne ME9 8HB
  • Dymchurch Primary School, New Hall Close, Romney March, TN29 0LE.
  • Lydd Primary School, 20 Skinner Rd, Lydd, Romney Marsh, TN29 9HW
  • Lynsted and Norton Primary School, Lynsted, Sittingbourne, ME9 ORL*
  • Milstead and Frinsted C of E Primary School, School Lane, Milstead, Sittingbourne ME9 0SJ
  • Minterne Junior School, Minterne Avenue, Sittingbourne ME10 1SB
  • Petham Primary School, Petham, Canterbury CT4 5RD
  • Selling C of E Primary School, The Street, Faversham, ME13 9RQ
  • The Oaks Infant School, Gore Court Road, Sittingbourne ME10 1GL

*Lynsted and Norton School, is our central administrative address.

Within the Trust, each school has its own Headteacher, who runs the school on a day to day basis. 

For further information about Our Community Multi Academy Trust, including all our policies, please visit OCMAT